posterstill.blogg.se

Pixinsight core settings
Pixinsight core settings










pixinsight core settings

They end up looking orange instead of a nice yellow. A frequent manifestation of this is the color of galaxy cores. Just be aware that they can throw off your color balance it ways that are not easily recovered. You may well be in a situation where you must use one. And definitely try to get enough subs in each channel to allow the better stacking methods.Ī second issue is light pollution filters. But spending too little time will hamper your efforts. The point isn't that you have to spend this much time. On my current project, I am trying to get 2 hours on each channel! I prefer to get an hour on each channel for 3 hours total. Starting out, I often wouldn't spend that much time on the object, let alone getting the color data. Just getting that data requires 45 minutes * 3 = two hours and fifteen minutes. Both will emphasize any noise.Ĭurrently, I try to get at least 9 subs of 5 minutes each for each color channel (R, G, and B). Just taking 8 subs at 30 seconds is not going to give you great results. In terms of the later, you need at least 8 subs for it to work well. At a very minimum, you want to get enough that you can use advanced stacking techniques like sigma clipping, or even better, Winsorized Sigma clipping. In both cases, I wasn't getting very good color data. Later I switched to a SBIG STF-8300 Mono CCD camera with Baader color filters. When I first started out I was using a DSLR. My Underlying Color Data Wasn't Very Good: O I was trying to combine it with my luminosity data in a poor way. O I was stretching my color data too much. O I was trying to saturate my data at the wrong time. O I wasn't color calibrating it properly. O My underlying color data wasn't very good. First I'll list what the problems were, and then I'll address them. Hopefully, I can spare you at least some of the frustration and speed you along the way. With time, I gradually worked things out but it was a painful process. Unfortunately, I still didn't know where my problem or problems were. I asked for help on the Cloudy Night forums and received a bunch of advice.

pixinsight core settings

#Pixinsight core settings how to

However, I suspected the problem was simply I didn't know how to process what I had properly. I didn't know if the light pollution at my site was washing out all the color, or what.

pixinsight core settings

None of that comes through in this image. Messier 81 has beautiful blue spiral arms, a wonderful yellow core, and plenty of stars with nice color around it.












Pixinsight core settings